Some movie one-liners

Here is a list of some classic movie one-liners:

 

Aristotle was not Belgian. The central message of Buddhism is not every man for himself. A Fish Called Wanda

At my signal, unleash Hell  Gladiator

Do you feel lucky punk? Well, do you? Dirty Harry

Face it, girls, I’m older and I have more insurance. Fried Green Tomatoes

Frankly, my dear, I don’t give a damn Gone With The Wind

Gentlemen, you can’t fight in here! This is the War Room!  Dr Strangelove

Go ahead, make my day Sudden Impact

Greed, for lack of a better word, is good Wall Street

Hasta la vista, baby.  Terminator 2

Here’s Johnny! The Shining

Houston, we have a problem Apollo 13

I am big…it’s the pictures that got small. Sunset Boulevard

I do wish we could chat longer, but I’m having an old friend for dinner. The Silence of the Lambs

I love the smell of napalm in the morning.  Apocalypse Now

I see dead people The Sixth Sense

I’m the king of the world. Titanic

I’ll be back The Terminator

I’ll have what she’s having When Harry Met Sally

I’ll make him an offer he can’t refuse. The Godfather

I’m as mad as hell, and I’m not going to take this anymore! Network

I’m not bad. I’m just drawn that way. Who Framed Roger Rabbit

I’m not going to be ignored, Dan.  Fatal Attraction

Infamy, infamy! They’ve all got it in for me! Carry on Cleo

Insanity runs in my family. It practically gallops.  Arsenic and Old Lace

Look at me, jerking off in the shower… This will be the high point of my day; it’s all downhill from here.  American Beauty

Louis, I think this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship.  Casablanca

My mama always said life was like a box a chocolates, never know what you’re gonna get.  Forrest Gump

Nature, Mr. Allnut, is what we are put in this world to rise above. The African Queen

Remember, you’re fighting for this woman’s honour, which is probably more than she ever did. Duck Soup

Say hello to my little friend.  Scarface

Show me the money! Jerry Macguire

The greatest trick the devil ever played was convincing the world he didn’t exist. The Usual Suspects

They may take our lives, but they’ll never take our freedom! Braveheart

Well, nobody’s perfect. Some Like it Hot

We’re on a mission from God The Blues Brothers

You can’t handle the truth A Few Good Men

You don’t understand, I could’ve been somebody, I could have been a contender On The Waterfront

You talkin’ to me? Taxi Driver

Your mother was a hamster and your father smelt of elderberries! Monty Python and the Holy Grail.

One Response to Some movie one-liners

  1. Juan Zancada says:

    McQueen’s “We deal in lead, friend” from The Magnificent Seven is quite memorable, as is Melanie Griffith’s “I’ve a head for figures and a body to die for” in Working Girl – unless memory is actually playing tricks, there. Also, while I’m only going by what I’ve been told it was in the original version, and while it’s probably too recent to be deemed a “classic”, as such, Heath Ledger’s “Why so serious, Commissioner?” from Batman – The Dark Knight will surely qualify given time…

Leave a Reply

