Big Five personality traits

I got this stuff about the Big Five from Wikipedia:

Sample Openness items

I am full of ideas.

I am quick to understand things.

I have a rich vocabulary.

I have a vivid imagination.

I have excellent ideas.

I spend time reflecting on things.

I use difficult words.

I am not interested in abstractions. (reversed)

I do not have a good imagination. (reversed)

I have difficulty understanding abstract ideas. (reversed)

Sample Conscientiousness items

I am always prepared.

I am exacting in my work.

I follow a schedule.

I get chores done right away.

I like order.

I pay attention to details.

I leave my belongings around. (reversed)

I make a mess of things. (reversed)

I often forget to put things back in their proper place. (reversed)

I shirk my duties. (reversed)

Sample Extraversion items

I am the life of the party.

I don’t mind being the center of attention.

I feel comfortable around people.

I start conversations.

I talk to a lot of different people at parties.

I am quiet around strangers. (reversed)

I don’t like to draw attention to myself. (reversed)

I don’t talk a lot. (reversed)

I have little to say. (reversed)

Sample Agreeableness items

I am interested in people.

I feel others’ emotions.

I have a soft heart.

I make people feel at ease.

I sympathize with others’ feelings.

I take time out for others.

I am not interested in other people’s problems. (reversed)

I am not really interested in others. (reversed)

I feel little concern for others. (reversed)

I insult people. (reversed)

Sample Neuroticism items

I am easily disturbed.

I change my mood a lot.

I get irritated easily.

I get stressed out easily.

I get upset easily.

I have frequent mood swings.

I often feel blue.

I worry about things.

I am relaxed most of the time. (reversed)

I seldom feel blue. (reversed)

Leave a Reply

